ROB BECKETT: WALLOP Tour 2019-22 Comes To Hastings

0
- Advertisement -

Rob Beckett is BACK! 

Before Covid, 130,000 people had bought tickets for his WALLOP! stand-up show. Now he’s back on the road to continue his nationwide tour, taking in a string of rescheduled dates up and down the country. It’s been a busy few years for the Mouth of the South – and he’s coming to see you to fill you in and make you laugh. WALLOP! He comes to Hastings on Wednesday, 8 June at the White Rock Theatre

Rob has also kept himself busy with the hugely popular, smash-hit podcast Parenting Hell, co-presented with Josh Widdicombe, which has had over 55 million downloads and will go on a live Arena tour in April 2023.  The Parenting Hell book will be released in October 2022.  The podcast sees the pair interviewing fellow parents on their successes (or most likely failures) at parenting. Guests have included Katherine Ryan, Jonathan Ross, Kerry Godliman, Peter Crouch, Judi Love and many more. 

Rob is currently starring in the fourth series of Sky’s BAFTA-nominated Rob And Romesh Vs, alongside best mate Romesh Ranganathan, as well as ITV’s Paul Sinha’s TV Showdown

And as if his performance talent isn’t enough, Rob has released his first book – A Class Act – which is his autobiographical account of being working class in the middle-class world of television and comedy.  At work he’s the Cockney geezer, but to his mates down the pub in south-east London, he’s the theatrical one – a media luvvy. But even his wife and kids are posher than him! The book, which is a funny, candid and often moving

account of what it feels like to be an outsider, is published by Harper Non-Fiction and the paperback is out soon.

 

Rob Beckett burst onto the comedy circuit 10 years ago and hasn’t looked back since. Besides being known as the unmistakable voice of Celebs Go Dating, he’s also been a team captain on Channel 4’s 8 Out of 10 CatsIn 2019 Rob co-hosted The Royal Variety Performance with Romesh Ranganathan, the first time two fellow comedians had hosted the event together in over 30 years.

 

His cheeky persona has also seen him host Children in Need and Comic Relief. Other TV shows include multiple appearances on BBC One’s Live At The Apollo, Would I Lie To You?, The Graham Norton Show, All Round Mrs Brown’s, Michael McIntyre’s Big Show, Sky One’s A League of Their Own, Channel 4’s 8 Out of 10 Cats and Cats Does Countdown, BBC Two’s Mock The Week, ITV’s Play to The WhistleThe Jonathan Ross Show, ITV Two’s Celebrity Juice, and Dave’s Jon Richardson: Ultimate Worrier, Taskmaster, and Hypothetical

- Advertisement -

 

“Lights up the stage with his magnetic personality (not to mention the dazzle from his teeth)”
MAIL ON SUNDAY

 

DATES

 

Monday, 16 August Bromley Churchill Theatre www.churchilltheatre.co.uk
Tuesday, 17 August Bromley Churchill Theatre www.churchilltheatre.co.uk
Friday, 3 September Woking New Victoria Theatre www.atgtickets.com
Saturday, 4 September Woking New Victoria Theatre www.atgtickets.com
Sunday, 5 September Bromley Churchill Theatre www.churchilltheatre.co.uk
Monday, 6 September Bromley Churchill Theatre www.churchilltheatre.co.uk
Saturday, 25 September Portsmouth Kings Theatre www.kingsportsmouth.co.uk
Friday, 1 October Sheffield  City Hall (Oval Hall) www.sheffieldcityhall.co.uk
Saturday, 2 October Halifax Victoria Theatre www.victoriatheatre.co.uk
Thursday, 7 October Leicester De Montfort Hall www.demontforthall.co.uk
Saturday, 9 October Exeter Northcott Theatre at The Great Hall exeternorthcott.co.uk
Sunday, 10 October (4pm) Bristol Hippodrome  www.atgtickets.com
Sunday, 10 October (8pm) Bristol Hippodrome www.atgtickets.com
Sunday, 17 October Bromley (BOOK TALK SHOW) Churchill Theatre churchilltheatre.co.uk
Friday, 22 October Northampton Royal & Derngate www.royalandderngate.co.uk
Saturday, 6 November High Wycombe Wycombe Swan wycombeswan.co.uk
Sunday, 7 November Wolverhampton Grand Theatre www.grandtheatre.co.uk
Friday, 19 November Oxford New Theatre www.atgtickets.com
Sunday, 21 November Stockport Plaza stockportplaza.co.uk
Friday, 14 January 2022 Norwich Theatre Royal norwichtheatre.org
Wednesday, 26 January Kingston Rose Theatre www.rosetheatre.org
Thursday, 27 January York Barbican www.yorkbarbican.co.uk
Friday, 28 January York Barbican www.yorkbarbican.co.uk
Saturday, 29 January Scunthorpe The Baths Hall www.scunthorpetheatres.co.uk
Thursday, 3 February Dartford Orchard Theatre orchardtheatre.co.uk
Friday, 4 February Dartford Orchard Theatre orchardtheatre.co.uk
Saturday, 5 February Dartford Orchard Theatre (roll date) orchardtheatre.co.uk
Friday, 11 February Cheltenham Town Hall www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk
Saturday, 12 February Lowestoft Marina Theatre www.marinatheatre.co.uk
Saturday, 19 February Douglas Villa Marina www.villagaiety.com
Friday, 4 March Middlesbrough Town Hall www.middlesbroughtownhall.co.uk
Saturday, 5 March Grimsby Auditorium grimsbyauditorium.org.uk
Saturday, 12 March Margate Winter Gardens www.margate-live.com
Saturday, 19 March Milton Keynes Theatre www.atgtickets.com
Thursday, 24 March Chester Storyhouse www.storyhouse.com
Friday, 25 March Chester Storyhouse www.storyhouse.com
Saturday, 23 April Eastbourne Congress Theatre www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk
Saturday, 7 May Inverness Eden Court https://eden-court.co.uk
Thursday, 12 May Swansea Swansea Arena www.swansea-arena.co.uk
Wednesday, 18 May Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
Thursday, 19 May Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
Friday, 20 May  Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
Saturday, 21 May  Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
Friday, 27 May Blackpool Grand Theatre www.blackpoolgrand.co.uk
Saturday, 28 May Blackpool Grand Theatre www.blackpoolgrand.co.uk
Wednesday, 8 June Hastings White Rock Theatre whiterocktheatre.org.uk
Thursday, 9 June Chatham Central Theatre www.medwayticketslive.co.uk/the-central-theatre
Sunday, 12 June Leeds Grand Theatre leedsheritagetheatres.com
Monday, 13 June Leeds Grand Theatre leedsheritagetheatres.com
Tuesday, 14 June Birmingham Hippodrome www.birminghamhippodrome.com
Monday, 20 June Canterbury  Marlowe Theatre marlowetheatre.com
Tuesday, 21 June Southend Cliffs Pavilion southendtheatres.org.uk
Wednesday, 12 October Bromley Churchill Theatre churchilltheatre.co.uk
Wednesday, 2 November Aberdeen Music Hall www.aberdeenperformingarts.com
Tuesday, 8 November Carlisle The Sands Centre www.thesandscentre.co.uk
close
Brighton Journal Logo White

Stay on the pulse!

Keep up to date with the latest Brighton news and popular articles delivered straight to your inbox

- Advertisement -

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here